Posted by: Pam Sorooshian | February 4, 2009

What to blog about?

People keep asking me if I have a blog.  I have started a half-dozen of them and never kept it up more than a few days because, mostly, I could never think of anything interesting to say. So – I looked around and found this list of 50 things to blog about and I think I’ll try to blog about each of the 50 things on this list:

  1. The Story of My Most Serious Injury
  2. The Person I Admire Most
  3. This Will Be My Epitaph
  4. Why I Love My Hometown
  5. Why I Hate My Hometown
  6. Why I Was a Childhood Bully
  7. How I Shop
  8. How I Choose to Spend My Money
  9. I Wish I Spent Less Money on This
  10. Why I’m in My Current Job
  11. My Ideal Job
  12. My High School Clique
  13. My Worst Subject in School
  14. If I Had a Super Power
  15. Here’s Where My Opinion Differs From the Majority
  16. Why I Voted the Way I Did in the Last Election
  17. Why I Don’t Vote
  18. The Cause I Really Believe In
  19. Why I Came To Religion
  20. Why I Don’t Believe Anymore
  21. Where I Find Spirituality
  22. My First Kiss
  23. My Worst Kiss
  24. The First Time I Had My Heart Broken
  25. Why I Travel
  26. Why I Don’t Travel
  27. My Philosophy on Raising Children
  28. Why I Chose My University Degree
  29. My Favourite Place on the Planet
  30. My Greatest Sin Against the Environment
  31. Why I Married My Spouse
  32. My Most Hated Movie
  33. The Book That Changed My Life
  34. My Unexpected Mentor
  35. I Couldn’t Live Without This Song
  36. If I Hear This Song Again, Radio Personalities Will Suffer
  37. I Have the Craziest Uncle Ever
  38. Why I Believe in Luck
  39. Why I Don’t Believe in Luck
  40. How I Earned My Worst Karma
  41. Where I Volunteer
  42. Why I Don’t Volunteer
  43. My Favourite Item of Clothing Growing Up
  44. If This Celebrity Knocked On My Door, I’d Run Away With Them
  45. Why I Care About Celebrities
  46. Why I Love This Sport
  47. Why I Hate Sports
  48. When I’m at My Most Self-Indulgent
  49. How To Be Selfless
  50. My Childhood Dreams, and How I’ve Fulfilled Them
  51. How I Learned Patience
  52. How My Hard Work Paid Off
  53. I’ve Never Been More Surprised in My Life
  54. What Scares the Shit Out of Me
  55. The Only Thing I Can Teach You
Responses

  1. Cool Miss Pam, I just found your new blog today!
    I can’t wait until you get to #14, “If I had a superpower.” You know the quintessential choice is between invisibility and flight? Here’s a wonderful hour of This American Life to ponder, before you decide. 🙂

    JJ

    “Superpowers. A teenage girl made a checklist of all the things she’d need to do to become a superhero – learn to fly a helicopter, learn Russian, learn to fire a bazooka, you get the idea – and then proceeded to do all the things on the list. Also, which superpower is better: flight or invisibility?”


Leave a Reply

Categories

